Accessibility Working Group

The focus and commitment of the Accessibility Working Group includes:

- Conducting surveys and consulting with schools, staff and students to determine present barriers with respect to supports, services, and facilities in the school board;
- Examining the reasons 'why' certain barriers exist and determining how these barriers will be addressed, prevented and removed;
- Preparing reports and supporting documentation regarding current states and practices with regards to barriers and services for those with disabilities;
- Updating and presenting the Accessibility Plan to the Special Education Advisory Committee and the Board of Education for approval at least once every five years;
- Making the plan available and accessible to the public.

Member	Role/Position	Contact
Clint Young	Superintendent of Education, RCCDSB	613-735-1031
Katherine McLaughlin	Chairperson	613-735-5496
	Coordinator of Special Education, RCCDSB	
Kelly Etmanskie	Coordinator of Special Education, RCCDSB	613-628-2927
Jenna Lemke	Vice-Principal, St. Joseph's Elementary School, RCCDSB	613-623-2347
Jillian Burchart	Coordinator of Human Resources Services, RCCDSB	613-735-1031
Heather Francis	Acting Coordinator of Human Resources Services, RCCDSB	613-735-1031
Renee Rivard	Community Use of Schools/Plant Services Officer, RCCDSB	613-735-1031
Jaime Russell	Health and Safety/Plant Services Officer, RCCDSB	613-735-1031
Tom Carroll	Technology Enabled Learning and Teaching Contact, RCCDSB	613-735-1031
Linda Arsenault	Administrative Assistant to the Superintendents	613-735-1031
	SEA Secretary, RCCDSB	
Susan Taylor, Justin Jeffrey	Renfrew County Joint Transportation Consortium	613-732-8419
Jodi Cotnam,	Occupational Therapists –	613-737-7600
Taunia Clouthier	Integrated Care Delivery (CHEO)	
Pierre Beaupre	Custodian, Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic School, RCCDSB	613-732-4633
TBD	Student Representative,	

Accessibility Working Group - Members